mary s nakamura
808.652.2260

art studio for kids on kauai
 

2016 Schedule

Small classes averaging 10-12 students are held Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4 pm, for all kids ages 6 to 12 years old.

summer break 2017
(2 week sessions)
• Session 1: Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, June 9
• Session 2: Monday, June 12 thru Friday, June 23
• Session 3: Monday, June 26 thru Friday, July 7
• Session 4: Monday, July 10 thru Friday, July 21
• Session 5: Monday, July 24 thru Friday, August 4

fall break 2017
• Monday October 9 thru Friday, October 13

winter break 2017
• Session 1: Tuesday, Dec. 26 thru Friday, Dec.29
• Session 2: Tuesday, Jan 2 thru Friday, Jan 5

throughout the rest of the year: Private, individual or group sessions are available by request. Contact for details and scheduling.

register your child today!
Contact:
Mary Nakamura
owner & instructor
(808) 652-2260

Located upstairs at
Waipouli Plaza
Suite M
4-4901 Kuhio Hwy
Kapaa HI 96746

Kids Art Studio - Kauai

Imagination and creativity are very important to a child's brain development. Here at ten thousand hands art studio children are encouraged to process their dreams, ideas, thoughts and imagination in all of their art projects. Basic techniques are taught in a small group setting to meet and nurture each child’s needs.

Kids Art Program Kauai

Aloha! Welcome to the ten thousand hands art studio for kids!

As a long time resident of Kauai, I have had the pleasure of working with young people in the visual arts as an instructor implementing programs on the island for many years. It is thrilling to see a child's vision of their environment and imagination come to life as they embark on their artistic adventures. Art should be a daily part of their lives.

I have always believed the arts are equally important to a child as is sports and academia, building and strengthening their self-esteem and confidence; helping to build a strong foundation as they grow into adulthood contributing positively in their personal life and their community.

I would love to have your child join usfor a fun and creative time!

Some of the activities and projects students can expect to experience are: • papier mache • drawing • watercolor • acrylics • pastels • fabric art • tie-dye • paper making • puppets • recycled art • beadwork • collage • book making • island-style art • lei making • print making • much more!

For a mid-day break, students take a quick walk to beautiful Fuji/Baby Beach to clear their mind, frolic in the clear blue waters and play!

mahalo! mary